New Literacies Investigation – Phase Alpha: iPad publishing test

I haven’t written anything here for a while, but I’ve been thinking a lot this year about pushing myself forward in terms of technology, and I think I’ll have a few things to share in the near future.

I’d lump a lot of what I’m thinking about recently under the umbrella of New Literacies, although that might be so vague that I’ll have to further define or unpack that before it’s a useful term for me. Since I’m teaching MYP English this year, I’ve got more ideas about literacy in general than usual, and hope to put some of them up here, probably with an emphasis on tech.

I’m lucky enough to have a iPad Mini to play with today, so that’s my first challenge to myself – testing the process of posting on here using the iPad. Here goes.

20140120-114907.jpg

Leave a comment